Skip to content

Blog Resolutions for the New Year

January 6, 2011

I don’t normally make New Year’s resolutions.  I usually find that I don’t keep them, so rather than set myself up for the disappointment, I stopped making resolutions.  However, I will make an exception for this year, but instead of making resolutions for my life for 2011, I’m making…wait for it…BLOG RESOLUTIONS!

This blog is still relatively new, so I’m still figuring things out.  Design, review formats, what else I will write about besides books–all of those things are still developing as I go along, and frankly, I’m pretty much flying by the seat of my pants (I love that expression, it has so much flavor).

I love talking about books and mythology.  I don’t know what else to talk about here, or how much of my life and me the readers would want to know.  I can’t think why anyone would be interesting in reading about my life–it’s not exactly exciting!  So coming up with topics besides books is difficult for me.

So here are my resolutions for Fantastical Reads for 2011:

  1. Post more often!
  2. Read more books and don’t let my school or writing schedules get in the way of that.
  3. Come up with more interesting topics when I’m not posting a book review or book news.
  4. Refine the design of the site itself, find out what works and what doesn’t.
  5. Make connections with my readers and other book bloggers.

That’s it for now.  And, even though this isn’t my first post of 2011 (it’s my second), I am going to make this the first opportunity to do one thing:

*Image created by me.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

