Skip to content

What I’m Working On Now

January 31, 2013

Hey everyone!  I had meant to have a book review up by this week, but I haven’t finished the book I’m reading now.  I’m working through Harry Potter #5, and Harry’s whiny ways in this book are really dragging me down.  I just want to throttle him.  So, point is, it’s holding me up.  On top of that, I had some personal issues this week that threw me for a loop and caused a major change in my life, so that really hasn’t helped me get through any books.

However, I will do some reading this weekend and make sure I get a new book review up as soon as possible!  I was also just contacted by a new author with a request to read their book; I’ll announce who and what when I have details more firmly in place.

Enjoy your Thursday!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 31, 2013 10:13 AM

    But it’s Thursday! lol

    • Kira permalink*
      January 31, 2013 10:14 AM

      =O Oh my gosh, you’re right! I’m getting my days mixed up!! I think the storm last night and the lack of sleep has addled my brains. I truly thought it was Friday. I’ll go change that right away!

      • January 31, 2013 10:14 AM

        Well at least you didn’t think it was Tuesday.

  2. January 31, 2013 10:11 AM

    He was really whiny indeed. I was so annoyed I decided to skip that book for a reread.

    • Kira permalink*
      January 31, 2013 10:12 AM

      To be honest, I may have to do the same! It’s a shame because there are some great moments in that book, and I’m nearly done, but the whining is getting to me as it never has before. It may be time to skip to book 6 and be done with it.

Leave a Reply

