Skip to content

Booking Through Thursday 3/14/2013

March 14, 2013

btt button Booking Through Thursday is a weekly meme that focuses (mostly) on books and reading.

Does your current mood affect your reading? Affect your choices?

Hrm . . . I’m going to say my mood affects reading sometimes.  Not all the time, just sometimes.  Usually I just read whatever looks good on my shelf, or whatever is closest at hand, or the next book on my TBR list (which, sadly, has grown much longer recently).  There are the rare occasions when I’m in a particular sort of mood and want a particular sort of book, or when I’m in a mood that just really doesn’t match with what I’m reading and it steals away the enjoyment of the story.  Sometimes I feel like I’ve had enough with romance and want something that’s strictly adventure, and so I’ll go find a book like that.  Or sometimes I’ll be in a really bad mood and if I’m reading a book that’s happy and funny, it will either lift me out of the bad mood or sink me further into it.  It’s a 50-50 chance.

So, sometimes.  But definitely not all the time.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

