Skip to content

Featured Author: Shanna Lauffey

August 23, 2014


Shanna Lauffey is a native Californian currently living in Europe.  She spends her time between homes in Sweden, France and the UK.  She writes Science Fiction, Urban Fantasy and Paranormal Romance in her spare time between attending university and travelling.

Her first novel, She-Wȕlf, was released 1st January 2012.  A Science Fiction series involving time travel is in progress.



cover 1Time Shifters (The Chronicles of the Harekaiian, book 1)

An ancient people who can move through time or space…

A secret that never should have been revealed…

One day in a Los Angeles restaurant, Akalya of the Harekaiian witnesses the capture of several of her people and is the only one to get away. Now it is up to her to rescue the captives and learn how… and why… they are being apprehended. The key lies in discovering who is behind the hunt for her people, when no one should have known they existed.

Find it on Amazon!

cover 2Children of the Morning (The Chronicles of the Harekaiian, book 2)

The Time Shifters are in danger. Someone wants what they have and are willing to kill if necessary to get it.

Akalya couldn’t hide in the past forever. The time has come to untangle the threads of a conspiracy so sinister that her very life hangs in the balance, as well as the lives of all of her kind.

Compelled by her promise to help Marcus, the half-breed, to learn to control his abilities, Akalya is conflicted by the need to go underground to elude the rich entrepreneur who continues to seek out others of her kind that even Akalya doesn’t know about, and the mysterious researcher working behind the scenes who already came too close to dissecting her best friend.

Akalya cannot leave, but she cannot stay. Most of all she must see that no more of her kind breed mutants like Marcus, who could become a danger to them all.

Find it on Amazon!


Why did you choose to self-publish?

I believe it’s the future of publishing. Traditional publishers are still over charging for ebooks and I wanted to retain my integrity.

Which authors or books influenced your writing the most?

Ray Bradbury, Roger Zelazny, Anne McCaffrey and George R. R. Martin.

What are your current projects / What are you working on next?

I’m primarily continuing the time travel series, but I also plan to re-release my past books, Enigma and She-wȕlf, in the next year.

Anything else you would like to mention?

The Chronicles of the Harekaiian is a ten episode time travel series about a race of people who can travel through time or space, but not both at once. They live invisibly among the mainstream populace, making themselves unnoticed. They serve your meals, clean your houses or park your cars, but between the moments of the time we experience, anything might happen in the world of the Time Shifters.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: